

Island Deaf and Hard of Hearing Centre Association 31st ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Wednesday, June 28, 2023 6:00 pm

HYBRID Meeting On Site (301-3960 Quadra Street) or Virtual https://us06web.zoom.us/j/81331411734 Meeting ID: 813 3141 1734

MINUTES

- 1. Call to Order Board President, Chris Beresford Time: 6:00pm
 - Territorial Acknowledgement
 - Confirmation of Quorum and Proxies
 - Zoom protocols for online voting

Members in attendance= 11Members online= 3Proxies received= 6Confirming we have quorum with TOTAL 20 Voting Members

- Approval of the Agenda of June 28, 2023
 MOTION: To approve the agenda as distributed. Moved: Don Monsour / Seconded: Michael Hayes
 CARRIED
- Adoption of the Minutes of the 2022 AGM of June 22, 2022
 MOTION: That the Minutes of the AGM held June 22, 2022, be adopted as distributed. Moved: Gajanan Sahasrabudhe / Seconded: Michael Colussi CARRIED
- 4. Board President's Report Chris Beresford The Board President spoke to his report.
- 5. Executive Director's Report Denise Robertson The Executive Director spoke to her report.
- Financial Report Treasurer Anne Minnings
 The Treasurer spoke to her report and highlighted the Financial Statements as published in
 the Annual Report.

MOTION: That the 2022 – 2023 Financial Statements be approved as distributed. Moved: Anne Minnings / Seconded: Simone Conner **CARRIED**

MOTION: Confirm that Dusanj + Wirk are Accountants of record to conduct a Review of the IDHHC financial statements for the year ending March 31, 2024. Moved: Anne Minnings / Seconded: Gajanan Sahasrabudhe CARRIED

7. Introduction of the 2023 / 2024 Board of Directors - Chris Beresford

Standing Members for 2023 – 2024 Board of Directors: Remaining 1-year term:

Chris Beresford	Michael Colussi
Michael Hayes	Anne Minnings
Robin Sebastian	

Standing Members for the 2023 – 2024 Board of Directors: Additional 2-year term: Mark Dunn ** on leave **Don Monsour** Gajanan Sahasrabudhe Simone Conner

NOMINEES for the 2023 – 2024 Board of Directors: Elected for a 2-year term: Wes Boyd **Michelle Urquhart**

MOTION: That the 2023 – 2024 list of candidates and nominees, as presented for the Board of Directors, be declared elected. Moved: Don Monsour Seconded: Anne Minnings CARRIED

- 8. Acknowledgement: The June 2023 Appointed Honorary Lifetime Member **Chuck Filtness**
- 9. Adjournment of Annual General Meeting for 2023 **MOTION**: To adjourn the meeting. Moved: Michael Colussi / Seconded: Michael Hayes CARRIED

Time: 6:32pm

Proxies Received (6)	Member vote Assigned to
Emily Huston	Chris Beresford
Valda Kitching	Chris Beresford
Pamela Kohl	Chris Beresford
Jan Murray	Chris Beresford
Pauline Mussett	Chris Beresford
Ida Spada	Chris Beresford

Members in Attendance (11)	Members online Zoom (3)
Chris Beresford	Barbara Begg
Wes Boyd	Michael Colussi
Florence Davis	Simone Conner
Chris Dobbie	
Maggie Hayes	
Michael Hayes	
Anne Minnings	
Don Monsour	
Gajanan Sahasrabudhe	
Robin Sebastian	
Michelle Urquhart	TOTAL VOTING MEMBERS 20

Guests In Attendance:	
Lori Roach	
Colin Scott	
Chuck Filtness	
Stacey Frank (online)	
Staff In Attendance:	
Alex Walker (online)	
Amanda Windle (online)	
Denise Robertson	
Edward Storzer	
Janet McDonald (online)	
Kristi Falconer	
Leslee Scott	
Carmen Sarich (online)	